• The Hollow Crown: The Wars of the Roses

    Film music soundtrack by Dan Jones.

    The epic score to the BBC’s critically-acclaimed Shakespeare film series, starring Benedict Cumberbatch, Sophie Okonedo, Judy Dench and Hugh Bonneville, by multi award-winning composer Dan Jones. Including performances by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales.

    Euan Ferguson, The Observer

    Artist page:
    More about Dan Jones

  • Available on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon MP3, Google Play Music, CD Baby, Tidal, Deezer, 8tracks, Shazam, 7digital, Akazoo, Anghami, AWA, iHeartRADIO, Claro música, KKbox, Line Music, Pandora, Napster (formerly Rhapsody), Slacker Radio, Saavn and more.

  • Album Credits

    Music for the BBC TV series The Hollow Crown: The Wars of the Roses by Dan Jones

    Music by Dan Jones
    Label: Wave Theory Records
    Album date: June 2016
    Recording dates: July-October 2015

    Recording studios: BBC Hoddinott Hall, Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff, UK
    Orchestral arrangements performed by BBC National Orchestra of Wales
    Recording engineer: Huw Thomas
    Conductor: Elizabeth Purnell
    Orchestrated by: Ben Foskett and Elizabeth Purnell
    Music Preparation: Vic Fraser
    Assistant Recording Engineers, Cardiff: Simon Smith, Dyfan Rose and Andrew Smillie.

    Additional music recorded at:
    Jones Studios. Bristol, UK.
    CNSO Studios. Prague, Czech Republic.
    Strongroom Music Studios. London, UK
    Location recordings. Cardiff, UK

    Additional music performed by:
    Violin soloist: Roger Huckle
    Shawm soloist: Ian Harrison
    Boy Trebles: Zachary Lambert, Dylan Oshneoi (directed by Dominic Neville), Tommaso Kelly (directed by Scott Price)

    Music mixed and edited at Jones Studios, Bristol, UK.
    Sound Engineer: Roberto Morlán Gómez
    Music Production Associate: Simon Birch
    Additional Music Editing: Lee Cole
    Music Production Assistant: Carlo Ippolito
    Mastered at Optimum Mastering Studios. Bristol, UK.
    Mastering Engineer: Shawn Joseph
    Album preparation: Roberto Morlán Gómez

    Special thanks to:
    Dominic Cooke, Rupert Ryles Hodges, Gareth Neame, Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Nick Brown and all at Neal Street.